One Lovely Blog Award

One Lovely Blog Award

Thank you to Jen Stewie, Overseas for nominating us for our FIRST blog award: the One Lovely Blog Award. Stewie’s blog is about her life as a Canadian living in Japan and her travels around the world. Her blog is beautifully written with awesome photos of her journeys and every-day life in Japan. Go check it out!

one-lovely-blog

The rules for this award are as follows:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link.
  2. Post about the award
  3. Write 7 facts about yourself
  4. Nominate bloggers and notify them

img_0986

7 Facts about [“Us”]

1.Where We Are From

BREANNE: I grew up in a small town in Connecticut – my public high school had only 61 students, and I was involved with musical theatre and ran track, swam, and played field hockey.

EARLE: I, on the other hand, went to a much larger high school in the Duxbury, Massachusetts and was was a football player and avid skier/snowboarder.

2. College

BREANNE: I went to college at Boston University where I ran track and field for the first part of college and graduated with a degree in Communication Studies.

EARLE: I went to the neighboring Bentley University and majored in Marketing.

3. First Jobs

BREANNE: I had an internship in college with the Boston Red Sox, which led to a part-time job working for the Sox in the summer and The Bruins and Celtics in the winter.

EARLE: I got a job right out of college (at a funeral no less) as a host for The Mountain Report, a ski and snowboarding travel show that aired on New England Sports Network.

screen-shot-2017-03-31-at-6-25-26-pm.png

4. How We Met:

BREANNE: I eventually got full-time job at New England Sports Network, the channel Earle’s show was aired. One day, a friend at NESN told me the Mountain Report needed a female co-host for a Jackson, New Hampshire Ski Episode per client request. I applied and was interviewed by Earle, got the job, and the rest is history. Our entire first meeting is an episode on television!

EARLE: Although our first meeting was in an interview room, we didn’t get to know each other till we spent a weekend shooting in Jackson. When we watch the footage, it is so obvious we are flirting the whole time!

5. Our Story

BREANNE: We dated for almost 7 years before Earle proposed! Eventually, I told him I was moving back to CT, and if he wanted to come he was invited! He obviously came, and next thing you know, he proposed to me on a beautiful sandbar during a vacation in Duxbury Bay.

EARLE: The part Breanne left out was that we almost died. I proposed on the sandbar, and as the tide came in and the sandbar disappeared, a severe electrical storm hit and we were forced to wade through the water to the boat and drive back in a hail downpour! We were not sure if we’d survive!

21415_10101628173618820_1742161680_n

6. Favorite Things

BREANNE: My favorite movies are the original Star Wars Trilogy…I am obsessed! I also am a big fan of bacon on EVERYTHING.

EARLE: I love all winter sports, hiking and ditto on the bacon!

7.Travel Dreams

BREANNE: If I had one travel wish, it would be to retrace Victor Frankenstein’s travels in Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein. Victor is a romantic and transcendentalist, and feels the natural world has curative powers, so he travels to the most scenic, beautiful places!

EARLE : I want to go heli-skiing (helicopter skiing) in Alaska or British Columbia. What a dream!

The Pitt Stops Blogger Nominees!

MrAndMrsBucketList

@mrandmrsbucketlist

Gracefully Global

@mfryan

frankhubeny

@frankhubeny

usathroughoureyes

@usathroughoureyes

Karen Thorburn

@karenthorburn

sharonwraywriting

@sharonwraywriting

Evelina Di Lauro

@evelinadilaurogmailcom

 

Thanks for reading. See our videos here: The Pitt Stops YouTube Channel Travel Videos


10 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Hi Breanne and Earle. Thank you so much for the nomination, which I gladly accept. Having footage of your first meeting is very special! It must be fun to look back on. Your engagement sounds both romantic and adventurous – very ‘you’! I hope you fulfill your travel dreams together. Heli-skiing would certainly make for an incredible blog post!

    Like

  2. Hey, thanks for this, I really appreciate it! :)) Tickled that you included me. I’m in the middle of an overly-ambitious solo travel adventure right now, but I’ll share this, definitely. Thanks again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment